K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Science  - Plants - Planting

Little Giraffe's Plants - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/plants.html Excellent integrating ideas

Aggie Horticulture Just for Kids - http://extension-horticulture.tamu.edu/kindergarden/  Composting, nutrition and more

Step by Step: My Garden - http://stepbystepcc.com/garden.html  Integrated activities

Kids Gardening - https://kidsgardening.org/lesson-plans/

Devonian Botanic Garden - http://www.devonian.ualberta.ca/  Includes tips for growing in Alberta.

Enchanted Learning: Plants - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/plants.shtml  Excellent craft ideas, printables for creating learning resources

Enormous Kinder-Garden - http://www.hubbardscupboard.org/the_enormous__kinder__garden.html  Fun!

Gardens - http://www.atozkidsstuff.com/plant.html  Center ideas on flower, fruit, legumes and vegetable gardens

Great Plant Escape - http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/gpe/index.html  Very interactive learning resource. Students must be able to read fairly well…

Teacher Vision: Gardening Resources - https://www.teachervision.com/gardening

Growing Minds: Garden lesson plans - http://growing-minds.org/garden-lesson-plans/

Pinterest: Gardening Ideas - https://www.pinterest.ca/sheryljcooper/gardening-ideas/ 230+ pins; 41,450 followers

Pinterest: Gardening Activities for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/abcstoacts/gardening-activities-for-kids/ 100+ pins, 19,415 followers

Learning: From Seed to Plant - http://www.learnnc.org/lessons/GretchenBarkowitz5232002267 An in-depth lesson plan for gr. 1

Nourish Interactive: Kids Gardening Activity, Learning and Coloring Sheets - http://www.nourishinteractive.com/nutrition-education-printables/category/9-kids-gardening-growing-healthy-food

Education World: Gardening Activities for Students - http://www.educationworld.com/a_curr/curr063.shtml

23 Garden Crafts & Activities for Kids - https://www.notimeforflashcards.com/2013/03/23-garden-crafts-activities-for-kids.html

Pinterest: Unit of Inquiry- Plantastic - https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/231653974554131712/ video

Pinterest: Kindergarten Plant Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/laurier_girl/kindergarten-plant-inquiry/

Plant Science Inquiry: From Seed to Flower - https://serc.carleton.edu/sp/mnstep/activities/plantseed.html

Mrs. Albanese's Kindergarten Class: Our Seed Inquiry - http://mrsalbanesesclass.blogspot.ca/2014/04/our-seed-inquiry.html