K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

List Serve - Web Resources

Literacy: Poems and Fingerplays

Acrostic Poems - http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/acrostic/ Online and interactive

Barking Spiders - http://www.barkingspiderspoetry.com/  CJ Heck has a poetry book entitled Barking Spiders. This web site has tons of pages with fun poetry, stories for kids, links to tongue twisters and more. Excellent poetry!

CanTeach Songs and Poem - http://www.canteach.ca/elementary/songspoems.html organized by topics

Fern’s Poetry Club - http://pbskids.org/arthur/games/poetry/ Based on the Arthur books. A new poem is published every day, archived, and opportunity to submit poems

Fizzy Fuzzy Funny - http://www.fizzyfunnyfuzzy.com/ Poet Gareth Lancaster has created this awesome site with tons of poetry; top ten; categories

Giggle Poetry - http://www.gigglepoetry.com/ Funny poetry for children

Hummingbird Educational - http://www.hummingbirded.com/ Select “Lesson Plans” and scan down to the bottom of the list. There are humorous poems for teachers to use there!

Music & Rhyme Station - http://www.preschoolexpress.com/music_station.shtml Quite a few choices here; Piggyback songs.
Poetry for Kids - http://www.kathimitchell.com/poemtypes.html Different forms and examples

Poetry for Kids - http://www.poetry4kids.com/ Funny poems and poetry books, games, contests, lessons, discussion forums, and journals, plus a rhyming dictionary, streaming audio, school visit information and more.

Rhyme Zone: http://www.rhymezone.com/ Access to poems, but even more interesting, is the rhyming tool. Type in a word and all of the poems from this database are searched and rhyming words, syllables are shown.

Shadow Poetry - http://www.shadowpoetry.com/resources/handbook/a.html Rusty on your poem vocabulary? This site has everything you’ve ever forgotten and more.

Teacher Planet: World Poetry Day - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/worldpoetry.php Lessons and units on poetry

Teaching Heart: Poems and Songs that Teach - http://www.teachingheart.net/sing.html Categorized by topic

Pinterest - Poems for Kindergarten - https://www.pinterest.com/cmontessori/poems-for-kindergarteners/
Kindergarten Poems - http://www.poetrysoup.com/poems/kindergarten
Kinder Poetry - https://www.pinterest.com/luvmy4blessings/kinder-poetry/
Poetry Net - http://www.poetry.net/poems/K/3