K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science  - Pond Study

Pond Life - http://www.42explore.com/pond.htm Excellent listing of sites to use for a pond study.

Pond Life - http://www.sciencenetlinks.com/Lessons.cfm?DocID=77  http://www.sciencenetlinks.com/lessons.cfm?Grade=3-5&BenchmarkID=5&DocID=378 Two lessons, good for upper levels.

Enchanted Learning - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/biomes/pond/pondlife.shtml  Some printables that you may find useful.

Toronto Zoo Adopt-a-Pond Wetland Curriculum Resource - http://www.torontozoo.com/adoptapond/curriculum/c2-ecology-1.html  Great ideas here.

Water Animals/Pond Dippers - http://www.saltthesandbox.org/wonderworks/pond.htm  Great for younger kids!

Pinterest: Pond Life Lesson Plans - https://www.pinterest.ca/pinningteacher/pond-life-lesson-plans/ 250 pins; 3,450 followers

Pinterest: Kindergarten - Pond Study - https://www.pinterest.ca/wendysims/kindergarten~-pond-study/ 45 pins

Pinterest: Pond Unit Study - https://www.pinterest.ca/debchitwood/pond-unit-study/ 68 pins, 90,230 followers

Ideas for a Life Cycles Unit - http://learningattheprimarypond.com/blog/ideas-for-teaching-life-cycles/

Pond Life Preschool Theme - https://www.preschool-plan-it.com/pond-life.html

BrainPop Educators: Freshwater Habitats - https://educators.brainpop.com/bp-jr-topic/freshwater-habitats/

PreKinders: Pond Life Activities - https://www.prekinders.com/pond-life-theme/

The Amphibian Project - http://www.helpafrog.org/toolkit.htm

Marine Activities, Resources & Education - http://mare.lawrencehallofscience.org/curriculum/teacher-guides/grk-ponds

Purposeful Learning: A Study of Water - http://ecrp.illinois.edu/v3n2/Dixon.html

Science Inquiry in the Outdoor Classroom - http://capstone.unst.pdx.edu/courses/science-inquiry-in-the-outdoor-classroom

YouTube: Life at the Ponds Edge - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H8EMn_21T4o 7:04 min

Exploring Pond Life with Kids - https://web.kidsactivitiesblog.com/45856/pond-life

Science: Free Presentations in PowerPoint format: Pond Life - http://science.pppst.com/pondlife.html several choices

Pinterest: Pond Life - https://www.pinterest.ca/alaska123/pond-life/ 90+ pins, 761 followers

Pond Life: Free Games & Activities for Kids - http://www.wartgames.com/themes/science/pondlife.html