K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Animals - Rabbits and Hares

What's the Difference Between Rabbits and Hares? https://www.livescience.com/54183-difference-between-rabbits-and-hares.html

Wonder of the Day: What is the Difference Between a Rabbit and A Hare? https://wonderopolis.org/wonder/what-is-the-difference-between-a-rabbit-and-a-hare

Wikipedia: Hare - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hare

Pinterest: Peter Rabbit - https://www.pinterest.ca/vondabearden/peter-rabbit-theme-ideas/ over 70 pins

Enchanted Learning: Rabbits - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/rabbit.shtml Printables

Everything Preschool: Rabbits - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/rabbit/ Ideas for integrating

First School: Rabbit Theme - http://www.first-school.ws/theme/animals/wild/rabbit.htm Printables for preschool

Friends of Rabbits - http://www.friendsofrabbits.org/ Health, welfare and adoption; good for looking at the responsibility of owning a rabbit

Help the Bunny Deliver the Eggs - http://www.bry-backmanor.org/actpag34.html A sample worksheet of how you could incorporate counting by 2s

Mix & Match Bunny Game http://www.billybear4kids.com/holidays/easter/mixmatch/mixmatch.htm An online dress-up game

NetVet: Rabbits - http://netvet.wustl.edu/rabbits.htm Excellent listing of links

Ontario Rabbit Education Organization - http://www.ontariorabbits.org/ Care, basics; downloadable pdf files to use for research

Perpetual Preschool: Bunnies - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/bunnies/theme.htm Ideas for integrating

Rabbits Theme and Activities - https://www.educatall.com/page/459/Rabbits.html integrating ideas

Making Learning Fun: Rabbit Printables - http://www.makinglearningfun.com/themepages/RabbitPrintables.htm

Rabbits and Hares - http://42explore.com/rabbits.htm So many links including classroom projects, web quests, research sites; includes listing for every species of rabbit.

Rabbits and Hares - http://akidsheart.com/animals/rabbit/rabbit.htm Printables and online games

Step by Step: Bunnies - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/bunny.html  Integrating ideas

Teacher Vision: Goldilocks and the Three Hares -
http://www.teachervision.fen.com/folk-tales/activity/5119.html Lesson plans

YouTube: Difference Between Rabbits and Hares - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nPmv_-c8GnI nicely explained with good photos

Virtual Vine: Peter Rabbit - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/peterrabbit.html  Excellent integrating ideas!

Wikipedia: Rabbit - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rabbit A concise one page summary of rabbit information; includes links to other research and background sites

World of Peter Rabbit - http://www.peterrabbit.co.uk/ The official site

Pinterest: Book Bunnies or Literary Rabbits - https://www.pinterest.ca/donitakpaul/book-bunnies-or-literary-rabbits/ stories about rabbits over 450 pins