K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Science - Rainforest

A to Z Kids Stuff: Rainforest - http://www.atozkidsstuff.com/rainforest.html A couple of songs, plus some art ideas

Where are the Rainforests? -  http://www.srl.caltech.edu/personnel/krubal/rainforest/Edit560s6/www/where.html

Amazon Photos - http://www.junglephotos.com/amazon/ Any visuals you need can be found here

Which Animals Live in Rainforests - http://www.allaboutwildlife.com/which-animals-live-in-rainforests

Enchanted Learning: Rainforests - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/rainforest/ Printables

Everything Preschool: Rain Forest - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/rainforest/index.htm Several ideas in each category to integrate learning

Pinterest: Rainforest Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/rainforest-activities/?lp=true best of the best

Jan Brett: Rainforest Mural - http://www.janbrett.com/mural_umbrella/umbrella_mural.htm Lots of drawings that can be blown-up to create beautiful murals; from her book “The Umbrella”

Kathi Mitchell’s Rainforest Links - http://www.kathimitchell.com/rainfor.html A nice variety

Pinterest: Kindergarten Rainforest Unit - https://www.pinterest.ca/pam_m_wright/kindergarten-rainforest-unit/ 35+ pins, 706 followers

Learning About Rainforests - http://www.srl.caltech.edu/personnel/krubal/rainforest/serve_home.html Links to quicktime movies; research data, facts, art ideas, and lessons

Lesson Plans: Kindergarten Rainforest Unit - http://www.lessonplanspage.com/SSMDRainForestUnitK.htm 15 days of activities

Living Rainforest: Kids - http://www.livingrainforest.org/for/kids/ A few activities here
BrainPop: Rainforests - https://educators.brainpop.com/bp-jr-topic/rainforests/ lesson ideas

PBS: Amazonia - http://www.pbs.org/journeyintoamazonia/ Teacher resources is a good place to start here

Pinterest: Rainforest inquiry/dramatic - https://www.pinterest.ca/LFFDK/rainforest-inquirydramatic/ includes classroom environment provocations

Teacher Vision: Rain Forests - https://www.teachervision.com/subjects/science/rain-forests lessons
Rainforest Animals - http://www.rainforestanimals.net/ Research data, sounds
Pinterest: Rainforest Projects - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/rainforest-project/?lp=true best of the best

Step by Step: Rainforest - http://stepbystepcc.com/rainforest.html Great for kindergarten ideas

The Rainforest: People, Animals and Facts - http://www.christiananswers.net/kids/rainforest/home.html Prepared by a Christian group

Pinterest: Rainforest Facts for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/rainforest-facts-for-kids/?lp=true best of the best