K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Literacy: Reading

For a complete Literacy Listing, go to Literacy

Pinterest: Reading - https://www.pinterest.ca/melissa_taylor2/reading/ 870+ pins, 90,850 followers

Building A Powerful Reading Program: From Research to Practice - http://www.csus.edu/ier/reading.html California schools are targeting reading and this site gives a summary of current research about learning to read.

21 Literacy Resources for the Digital Teacher - https://www.teachthought.com/literacy/21-literacy-resources-for-the-digital-teacher/ 

Children's Literature Web Guide - http://www.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown/ This site has been one of my favorites for years; great access to authors/illustrators; lists of books.

Emergent Literacy Versus Reading Readiness - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Et-hcJQO08M 6 min YouTube with Dr. Andy Johnson

First Books for Emergent Readers -  http://www.carolhurst.com/profsubjects/reading/emergentreaders.html A perfect article to use with a parent workshop on emergent and leveled reading.

International Literacy Association - http://literacyworldwide.org/

Teacher Vision: Reading and Literature Resources - https://www.teachervision.com/subjects/reading-literature

Learn to Read with Starfall - http://www.starfall.com/

Scholastic: Teaching and Assessing Reading Skills - http://teacher.scholastic.com/reading/

Professional Development - Invitations to Literacy - http://www.eduplace.com/rdg/res/ Houghton Mifflin's resources on literacy development.

Reading Resources - http://www.ed.gov/parents/read/resources/edpicks.jhtml  U.S. reading resources for parents

Reading Rockets - http://www.readingrockets.org/  Hundreds of articles on everything involved in reading and writing.

Teaching Reading K-2: A Library of Classroom Practices - https://www.learner.org/resources/series162.html

11 Methods for Teaching Reading - https://www.understood.org/en/school-learning/partnering-with-childs-school/instructional-strategies/11-methods-for-teaching-reading

Teach a Child to Read - http://www.succeedtoread.com/learntoread.html Strategies and skills

25 Anchor Charts that Nail Reading Comprehension - https://www.weareteachers.com/anchor-charts-that-teach-reading-comprehension/

Pinterest: Teaching Reading Strategies - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/teaching-reading-strategies/?lp=true

Pinterest: Fluency - https://www.pinterest.ca/primaryjunction/fluency/ 50+ pins, 7,815 followers
Pinterest: Reading - https://www.pinterest.ca/brownbagteacher/reading/ 270+ pins; 22,967 followers
Pinterest: Reading Comprehension - https://www.pinterest.ca/el1/reading-comprehension/ Over 200 pins; 2,258 followers