K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science: Rocks and Minerals

A to Z Kids Stuff: Rocks - http://www.atozkidsstuff.com/rocks.html Ideas for integrating

BBC Rocks and Soils - http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/scienceclips/ages/7_8/rocks_soils.shtml Interactive learning site for kids

Teach the Children Well: Science - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/science.html#rock Select Rocks and Minerals from the table to go to these links

Teach Junkie: Rocks for Kids - 15 Fun Activities & Ideas - http://www.teachjunkie.com/sciences/rocks-for-kids-15-fun-activities/

Hands-On Science and Literacy Activities about Rocks and Minerals - http://beyondpenguins.ehe.osu.edu/issue/rocks-and-minerals/hands-on-science-and-literacy-activities-about-rocks-and-minerals

Enchanted Learning: Geology, Rocks, Minerals - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/geology/ Only a few items to choose from, but they’ll save you time

Pinterest: Grade 3 Science: Rocks and Minerals - https://www.pinterest.ca/terrijosey22/grade-3-science-rocks-minerals/

Kids Konnect: Rocks and Minerals - http://kidskonnect.com/RocksMinerals/RocksMineralsHome.html Long list of links!

30 Playful Ways to Teach Young Kids About Rocks - https://www.fantasticfunandlearning.com/30-playful-ways-to-teach-young-kids-about-rocks.html

BrainPop: Classroom Activities for Teaching Rocks and Minerals - https://educators.brainpop.com/lesson-plan/rocks-minerals-activities-kids/

Rocks and Minerals: Lesson Plans - http://www.rocksandminerals4u.com/lesson_plans.html

Teacher Vision: Earth Science - https://www.teachervision.com/subjects/science/earth-science

Preschool Rocks Theme - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/rocks/index.htm Practical ideas for integrating

Pinterest: Rocks - Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/neeshv/rocks-inquiry/ 55+ pins

Rocks and Dirt - http://www.pammshouse.com/themeapr4.html Preschool ideas

Smithsonian: Minerals, Crystals, and Gems: Stepping Stones to Inquiry - http://sciencenetlinks.com/tools/minerals-crystals-gems/

Rocks and Minerals - http://www.learnnc.org/lessons/search?phrase=Rocks+and+Minerals Lesson plans listed

Rock and Roll: A Kindergarten Science Unit on Rocks and Soil - http://www.kindergartenkindergarten.com/2012/04/rock-and-roll.html

Rocks and Minerals for Kids - http://www.kathimitchell.com/rock.html Kathi Mitchell has collected great links

Rocks Minerals and Mining Theme Page - http://www.cln.org/themes/rocks_minerals.html Databases, lesson plans, photos