K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Science - Sea - Lesson Plans/Teaching Ideas

Under the Sea – Ocean and Sea Life - http://www.teachingheart.net/literatureactivocean.html  Literature and Activities that Match. Ideas and projects for Rainbow Fish, Swimmy, Hermit the Crab, My Very Own Octopus, Big Al, Comet’s Nine Lives, My Friend Whale, Whales, Magic School Bus on the Ocean Floor, Harry by the Sea, Humphrey the Lost Whale.

Under the Sea Theme - http://www.stepbystepcc.com/sea.html Fingerplays, crafts, games ...

A to Z Teacher Stuff - http://atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Ocean/  Around 20 links to lessons on different sites from pre-k through gr. 3.

Oceans Unit - http://mbgnet.mobot.org/salt/index.htm  Shorelines, Temperate Oceans, Tropical Oceans

Ocean Planet: Interdisciplinary Marine Science Activities - http://smithsonianeducation.org/educators/lesson_plans/ocean/main.html  The Smithsonian developed this set of lesson plans as an extension of their "Ocean Planet" exhibit. Six different multidisciplinary lesson plans are included in the online booklet, along with good background information, and student worksheets that can be downloaded and printed. Gr. 3 and up.

Ocean of Activities - http://www.education-world.com/a_lesson/lesson193.shtml  Teacher resources and links

Enchanted Learning - Oceans - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/ocean/ Excellent resources to start a full in-depth learning project on the sea.

Teacher Vision – Oceans - http://www.teachervision.fen.com/page/6650.html  Several ideas to implement. Annoying pop-ups, though.

Fish Lesson Links - http://www.proteacher.com/110009.shtml

Sea World - http://www.seaworld.org/  Follow “Just for Teachers,” then Classroom Activities, then any topic that interests you. There are also Sea World selections from the home page.

Hands-On Lessons and Activities about Oceans - http://beyondpenguins.ehe.osu.edu/issue/polar-oceans/hands-on-lessons-and-activities-about-oceans

Scholastic: Oceans - https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/collections/teaching-content/oceans/

Pinterest: Ocean Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/ocean-activities/

PreKinders: Ocean Theme - https://www.prekinders.com/ocean-theme/

Ocean Science Activities for Kids - https://littlebinsforlittlehands.com/6-awesome-ocean-science-activities-kids/

Under the Sea Activities -http://stem-works.com/subjects/23-under-the-sea/activities

National Geographic: Ocean Education - https://www.nationalgeographic.org/education/programs/oceans-education/

Pinterest - Ocean Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/woodyteaches/ocean-inquiry/

Ocean Portal: Educators' Corner - http://ocean.si.edu/educators

Sea World - http://www.seaworld.org/just%2Dfor%2Dteachers/guides/ocean%2Dfriends/contents.htm Ten lessons allow young children to explore the marine environment, learn about marine animal adaptations and study the role humans play in animal well being.