K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science: Sea References

National Geographic - Oceanography - https://www.nationalgeographic.org/encyclopedia/oceanography/
Aquatic Animals of Canada - http://www.aquatic.uoguelph.ca/animal.htm Fish, invertebrates, amphibians, reptiles, birds, mammals.  Great for research.
Aquatic Sea Life Reference Resources - http://www.kidinfo.com/Science/Aquatic_Life.html
AMNH: OLogy: Marine Biology - http://ology.amnh.org/marinebiology/ All about marine biology; start at What's the Big Idea?
National Geographic: Ocean Education: Bring the Ocean into your Classroom - https://www.nationalgeographic.org/education/programs/oceans-education/
Teacher Vision: Oceans (Oceanography) - https://www.teachervision.com/subjects/science/oceans-oceanography
Pinterest: Oceanography - https://www.pinterest.ca/juliecruser/oceanography/
Everyday Mysteries: Why is the ocean blue? - https://www.loc.gov/rr/scitech/mysteries/oceanblue.html
Year of the Seal: Marine Debris Resource for Educators - http://www.sealsitters.org/resources/sealsitters-YOS-marine-debris-resources.pdf
Exploring Nature Science Education Resource: Ocean Pollution Questions from School Kids - https://www.exploringnature.org/db/view/Ocean-Pollution-Questions-from-School-Kids
National Geographic: Sea Cucumbers - https://www.nationalgeographic.com/animals/invertebrates/group/sea-cucumbers/
KidsKonnect: Crab Facts & Worksheets - https://kidskonnect.com/animals/crab/
Fact Monster: Crustaceans - https://www.factmonster.com/dk/encyclopedia/nature/crustaceans

Fishes of Canada - http://www.aquatic.uoguelph.ca/fish/fish.htm Research page

Oceans of Fun: Pinniped Species - https://www.oceansoffun.org/pinniped_species

Marine Education: Seals, Sea Lions & Walrus: Pinnipeds - https://seagrant.uaf.edu/marine-ed/mm/fieldguide/pinnipeds.html

Introduction to Marine Mammals and Acoustics - http://www.marine.usf.edu/pjocean/packets/f00/f00u2le1.pdf  14 pg. pdf file to download.

KinderStart Shells -
http://www.kinderstart.com/learningactivitiesandcrafts/collecting/shells.html Links to sites with photos and information about shells.

Science Kids: Fun Seal Facts for Kids - http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/sciencefacts/animals/seal.html

Sciencing: Seashell Facts for Kids - https://sciencing.com/seashell-kids-5233555.html

National Geographic K-12 Oceans - http://www.nationalgeographic.com/seas/  Physical, human, environment, spatial, places and oceanography. Lessons are provided in pdf files for easy retrieval and printing.

Oceans Oasis Field Guide - http://www.oceanoasis.org/fieldguide/index.html Excellent for researching.

Oceans Alive! - http://www.mos.org/oceans/  This is a great place to start researching on the ocean.

Ocean World - http://oceanworld.tamu.edu/  Several topics available for further investigation – fisheries, coral reefs, waves, currents…

Science Trek: Fish: Facts - http://idahoptv.org/sciencetrek/topics/fish/facts.cfm

Oceanography Theme Page - http://www.cln.org/themes/oceanography.html  This page will lead you to a multitude of sites relating to the sea.

Ocean Floor Databases - http://ocean-ridge.ldeo.columbia.edu/  If you are interested in ridges, this would be site to explore.

Easy Science for Kids: Marine Biology Jobs Facts for Kids Video - http://easyscienceforkids.com/marine-biology-jobs-facts-for-kids-video/

Study.com: Marine Biology Facts: Lesson for Kids - http://study.com/academy/lesson/marine-biology-facts-lesson-for-kids.html

World Biomes: Coral Reef - http://kids.nceas.ucsb.edu/biomes/coralreef.html

National Geographic Kids: Fish - https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/animals/hubs/fish/