K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science - Sea- Ships

Top 10 Most Famous Ships in History - http://www.toptenz.net/top-10-most-famous-ships-in-history.php

Great Ships of the World - http://www.titanic-nautical.com/Great-Ships.html

Top 5 Battleships of All Time - http://nationalinterest.org/commentary/top-5-battleships-all-time-9613

KinderStart Ships - http://www.kinderstart.com/learningactivitiesandcrafts/ships.html Links to sites appropriate for research.

World's Largest Ships - http://maritime-connector.com/worlds-largest-ships/

5 Biggest and Magnificent Sailing Ships of All Time -

What is a Clipper Ship? - https://www.marineinsight.com/maritime-history/what-is-a-clipper-ship-2/

Ships of Discovery - http://www.shipsofdiscovery.org/

Ship Wrecks - http://www.shipwreck.net/

BlueNose II - https://bluenose.novascotia.ca/

YouTube: Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vST6hVRj2A 6:39 min

U.S. Navy Submarine Museum - http://www.ussnautilus.org/

Images of Famous Ships and Boats - http://www.lingerandlook.com/Names/Ships.php

Most Famous Ships in History -http://shareranks.com/3322,Most-Famous-Ships-in-History

PBS: Secrets of Viking Ships - http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/ancient/viking-ships.html

Types of Viking Ships - http://www.danishnet.com/vikings/types-viking-ships/

10 Best Luxury Cruise Ships - https://www.cruisecritic.com/articles.cfm?ID=5

Pinterest: Boat Crafts for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/boat-craft-kids/?lp=true

18 Boat Crafts for Kids to Make - https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/197173289911278343/

Enchanted Learning: Christopher Columbus: Explorer - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/explorers/page/c/columbus.shtml

National Geographic: Sailing Through History - https://www.nationalgeographic.org/activity/sailing-through-history/

Education World: Worlds Largest Cruise Ship Sets Sail - http://www.educationworld.com/a_lesson/newsforyou/newsforyou133.shtml

Pintrest: Sailing Theme: https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/sailing-theme/?lp=true