K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Science - Bugs/Slugs  - Slugs and Snails

All About Slugs - http://velvetdragon.com/cyberslugs/realslugs.html Interesting tidbits of information here

Gastropoda - http://www.ento.csiro.au/education/allies/gastropoda.html Here is your ultimate research page

Land Snails of BC - http://www.geog.ubc.ca/biodiversity/efauna/LandSnails.html  Research and photos

Okinawa Slug Site - http://www.rfbolland.com/okislugs/ When you click on the Jump feature, he has links to really great slug sites

Slug Site - http://slugsite.tierranet.com/ Just too many images of these “interesting” creatures

Snail and Slug: Care - http://www.petsnails.co.uk/ Keeping pet snails

Wikipedia: Slug - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Slug Great research information and photos

YouTube: Snails for Kids - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pLCtVGB1mFw 2:05 mins
YouTube: Snails, Slugs and Slime - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c8ma6vDvXAM 3:04 min
The Start of Our Snail Inquiry - http://msschmidtyr.blogspot.ca/2013/09/the-start-of-our-snail-inquiry.html
Pinterest: Snail Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/nikkisidlar/snail-inquiry/ 27 pins
How Are Slugs and Snails Different? - https://wonderopolis.org/wonder/how-are-slugs-and-snails-different
Pinterest: S is for Slug - https://www.pinterest.ca/triciavalentine/s-is-for-slug/ extension ideas 18 pins
Kids Soup: Snails and Worms Preschool Activities - https://www.kidssoup.com/activity/snails-and-worms-preschool-activities-science-lessons-and-crafts
Observing Snails - http://www.aneverydaystory.com/2012/09/11/reggio-science-activities-observing-snails/ an inquiry
Snail Theme Preschool Lesson Plan and Printables - http://www.first-school.ws/activities/animals/ocean/snail.htm
Pinterest: Snail crafts - https://www.pinterest.co.uk/explore/snail-craft/?lp=true