K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

List Serve - Web Resources

Special Needs

Alberta Learning: Special Needs - http://www.education.gov.ab.ca/k_12/specialneeds/ coding descriptions, IPP’s

Attention Deficit Disorder Association - http://www.add.org/ Comprehensive site.

Behavior Disorders - http://www.educationworld.com/a_special/bully.shtml Dealing with bullying

Born to Explore! The Other Side of ADD - http://borntoexplore.org/ Lots of links and reading connected with ADD
Center for the Study of Autism - http://www.autism.org/ Excellent resource

CNIB - http://www.cnib.ca/eng/ 

Deaf Resource Library - http://www.deaflibrary.org/

Down Syndrome - http://library.thinkquest.org/3880/ Prepared by students

Down Syndrome - http://leeworks.net/DDS/speech.html Things not to say...

Ed Chapman’s Speech and Developmental Delays Page - http://members.tripod.com/~edchapman/ParentLinks.html#production Just scroll down to view his page; abbreviations, links, milestones

Family Village School - http://www.familyvillage.wisc.edu/school.htm Links to assistive technology and resources

Family Village Specific Diagnosis - http://www.familyvillage.wisc.edu/specific.htm Alphabetically organized - find any topic on special needs; contacts; information links; downloads

Intellectual Exceptionalities - http://www.cdli.ca/~ngarlie/Review.html This a web site review page – summaries on what you’ll find on web pages along with a rating.

International Brain Research - http://www.braille.org/

Internet Mental Health: Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder - http://www.mentalhealth.com/dis/p20-ch01.html Medical descriptions and definitions

Internet Resources for Special Children - http://www.irsc.org/ Excellent

Intervention Central - http://www.interventioncentral.com/ Focuses on promoting positive behaviors.

LD Resources - http://www.ldresources.com/ Lots of categories relating to this topic

Learning Disabilities Association of Canada - http://www.ldac-taac.ca/index-e.asp
of America - http://www.ldanatl.org/ Lots of resources on both sites

Marc Sheehan’s Special Education/Exceptionality Links - http://www.halcyon.com/marcs/sped.html

National Association for Down Syndrome - http://www.nads.org/

National Association for Fetal Alcohol Syndrome - http://www.nofas.org/ 

National Center for Learning Disabilities - http://www.ld.org/

National Dissemination Center for Children with Disabilities - http://www.nichcy.org/ Select A-Z topics, then the disability you are interested in, and print off the fact sheets

National Federation of the Blind - http://www.nfb.org/default.htm

National Resource Center on ADIHD - http://www.help4adhd.org/library.cfm Excellent information - go to the educational resources.

NCIP - http://www2.edc.org/NCIP/ Using assistive technology

Positive Behavior Interventions and Support - http://www.pbis.org/main.htm Great resources

Resource Room - http://www.resourceroom.net/ Multisensory lessons

School Psychology Resources Online - http://www.schoolpsychology.net  Specifically related to working with students in schools.

Special Education - http://www.pacificnet.net/%7Emandel/SpecialEducation.html A teacher shares tips for inclusion

Special Needs Links - http://www.2learn.ca/search/NetStepView.asp?PID=580 Prepared by the 2learn team.

Special Needs Opportunity Window - http://snow.utoronto.ca/ online resources

The Behavior Home Page - http://www.state.ky.us/agencies/behave/homepage.html Collection of information from Kentucky

Yale Developmental Disabilities Clinic - http://www.info.med.yale.edu/chldstdy/autism/ Research articles

List Serve Mailing - October 1, 2005