K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Literacy - Spelling

Pinterest: K-3 Vocabulary/Spelling Ideas Contribution Board - https://www.pinterest.ca/k3teachers/k-3-vocabulary-spelling-activities-and-ideas-contr/ 116 pins; 2,889 followers

Catch the Spelling - http://www.manythings.org/cts/ Excellent online spelling games

DaveVE7CNV’s Truly Canadian Dictionary of Canadian Spelling - http://www.luther.ca/~dave7cnv/cdnspelling/cdnspelling.html For Canadians, who use USA computer software and books, and have the UK influence, … We’re so confused!!! What an excellent reference for us! You’ll need to bookmark this site for sure.

edHelper: Spelling Worksheet Lessons - http://www.edhelper.com/spelling.htm Printables to use for spelling.

Enchanted Learning - Summer Spelling - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/summer/spelling.shtml Variety of games utilizing different strategies

Fun Brain: Spelling - http://www.funbrain.com/spell/ An online game

Garden of Praise: Musical Spelling Rules - http://gardenofpraise.com/spell1.htm A few songs that can be taught to help kids remember spelling rules; audio files.

Invented Spelling - http://www.naturalchild.com/guest/margaret_phinney2.html A parents’ journey

50 Hands-On Spelling Activities (for Phonics and Sight Words ) - https://thisreadingmama.com/hands-on-spelling-activities/

Pinterest Spelling Ideas/Work Work K-3: https://www.pinterest.com/janetbar/spelling-ideas-word-work-k-3/ 325+ pins

Reading Rockets Basic Spelling Vocabulary - http://www.readingrockets.org/article/basic-spelling-vocabulary-list

Education World: Spelling Activities - http://www.educationworld.com/a_special/spelling_activities.shtml

Songs for Teaching - http://www.songsforteaching.com/grammarspelling.htm You may be able to scoop up some material here.

Spelling Ideas! - http://www.ilovethatteachingidea.com/ideas/subj_spelling.htm A great list of ideas and possibilities

Spelling it Right - http://www.spellitright.talktalk.net/ ideas, games, worksheets

Spice Up Your Spelling Words -http://www.teachnet.com/lesson/langarts/spellingwds040299.html  List of different activities to try with your spelling lists.

Teaching Spelling - http://homepage.tinet.ie/~seaghan/spellings/spellinfo.htm This is really difficult to read, but if you copy and paste it into a word document, it is excellent reading material. Lots of links in the left column as well.

Busy Teachers Cafe: Fun With Spelling - http://www.busyteacherscafe.com/literacy/spelling.html

EduPlace Spelling Match - http://www.eduplace.com/kids/hmsv/smg/index.html Choose a grade level for online spelling fun

PBS: Spelling Games - http://pbskids.org/games/spelling/

Leo the Letter Loving Lobster - http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/bll/leo/index.htm   You have to find letters that belong in words.

Sandcastle Quiz - http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/wordsandpictures/phonics/sandcastle/ Online game with phonemes

See ‘N Spell at Primary Games - http://www.primarygames.com/see-n-spell/see-n-spell.htm Online interactive game - great for gr. 1 and 2.

Spelling Games - http://www.gamequarium.com/spelling.html Online spelling games

Word Find - http://eduplace.com/kids/hmsv/ Different levels for online word searches