K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Science - Bugs - Spiders

Spiders - http://web.archive.org/web/20080516194651/http://www.mrspohlmeyerskinderpage.com/spiders.htm Mrs. Pohlmeyer’s Kindergarten Unit. This is the archived version using wayback machine.

A to Z Teacher Stuff: Spiders - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Spiders/ Printables, lesson plans

Alphabet Soup: Insects and Spiders - http://www.alphabet-soup.net/mini/insect.html  Long list of activities

Anatomy of a Spider - http://www.xs4all.nl/%7Eednieuw/Spiders/Info/spiderinfo.htm The photos on this page are truly amazing!!!

Arachnology - http://www.arachnology.org/ Check out the links on the Spider Web bar, and drawings of spiders on the Spider Orders bar. Excellent reference.

Teaching Heart: Spider Unit - http://www.teachingheart.net/aspiderunit.html Integrating ideas

Little Giraffe’s Spider Unit - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/spiders.html  Integrated unit

Enchanted Learning: Spiders - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/spiders.shtml  Excellent printables

Now We Know Spiders - http://www.sedl.org/scimath/pasopartners/spiders/lesson7.html  Based on Anansi the Spider book

Preschool Express: Spiders - http://www.preschoolexpress.com/theme_station01/oct01_spiders.shtml Ideas for the little ones

Step by Step Spider Theme - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/spiders.html integrating ideas

A Week of Spiders - http://adayinfirstgrade.com/2017/10/a-week-of-spiders.html inquiry for gr 1

Pinterest: Spider Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/8893reed/spider-inquiry/ 20 pins

Pinterest: Spider Provocations - https://www.pinterest.ca/lindacoy1/spider-provocations/ 20 pins

Pinterest: Spiders Unit - https://www.pinterest.ca/idecsue/spiders-unit/ 49 pins

YouTube: Spiders for Kids - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WUx2qqPUyOI webs and eggs in nature 5:52 min

YouTube: Interesting Facts About Spiders - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTCJwemsQEA 2:49 min

Spider Webquest - http://warrensburg.k12.mo.us/webquest/spiders/index.htm  For Gr. 1

Spider Webquest - http://www.angelfire.com/tx4/lessons/spider3.html 

Spider Webs - http://myteacher.net/plan/lesson2.html  Second grade lesson on spider webs

Spiders - http://www.spiderzrule.com/  Compilation of work of gr. 5 students, lots of which would be very interesting to our grades.

Tooter 4 Kids - http://www.tooter4kids.com/Spiders/Spiders.htm Lots of choices for integrating