K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science: Weather

Weather - General Links

Climatologist's Toolbox - http://whyfiles.org/021climate/index.html Look at tools climatologist's use to predict the weather and to tell what the weather was like in the past.
NOAA: Weather & Atmosphere Education Resources - http://www.noaa.gov/resource-collections/weather-atmosphere-education-resources
Enchanted Learning: Weather Related Activities - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/themes/weather.shtml Gotta love those printables! e.g. types of clouds

National Weather Service: The Atmosphere - http://www.weather.gov/jetstream/atmos_intro

Instructional Materials in Weather and Climate - http://www.cln.org/subjects/weather_inst.html Specific and general topics

KinderStart - Weather -
http://www.kinderstart.com/learningactivitiesandcrafts/weatherandseasons.html 32 links here to everything from rainbows to web weather.

Weather Wiz Kids! - http://www.weatherwizkids.com/

Teacher's Corner - http://www.theteacherscorner.net/thematicunits/weather.htm Cool web sites followed by tons of lesson plans!

Teaching is a Work of Heart's Weather Unit - http://www.teachingheart.net/weather.htm  A wide variety of ideas to integrate this topic!

Tracking Local Weather - http://www.eduplace.com/rdg/gen_act/weather/track.html Wind vanes , rain

Pinterest: Weather Activities Preschool - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/weather-activities-preschool/?lp=true Pinterest's recommendations

Pinterest: Weather Activities: Pre-K Preschool - https://www.pinterest.ca/prekinders/weather-activities-pre-k-preschool/ 50+ pins; 22,265 followers

Hands-On Science and Literacy Lessons about Weather and Climate - http://beyondpenguins.ehe.osu.edu/issue/weather-and-climate-from-home-to-the-poles/hands-on-science-and-literacy-lessons-about-weather-and-climate
Weather Network - http://www.theweathernetwork.com/  Canada's weather channel site. Excellent 'ask the expert' section with brief but detailed explanations.

Weather & Seasons Science Activities and Experiments: https://www.education.com/activity/weather-seasons/

Weather Science Hotlist - http://sln.fi.edu/tfi/hotlists/weather.html Links to every topic you can think of related to weather.

Scholastic: Weather & Climate: 13 StudyJams! Interactive Science Activities - https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/activities/teaching-content/weather-and-climate-13-studyjams-interactive-science-activities/

Must-Try Weather Activities for Kids - https://www.playdoughtoplato.com/must-try-weather-activities-for-kids/

Weather Learning Activities -  https://lifeovercs.com/weather-learning-activities/

Learn About the Weather - https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/learning/learn-about-the-weather

Educating Children About Weather and Climate - https://www.kaplanco.com/ii/educating-children-about-weather-climate

Pinterest: Weather Activities for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/cassie_osborne/weather-activities-for-kids/ 235+ pins; 93,588 followers