K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Science - Animals  - Whales

Acoustic Monitoring - http://www.pmel.noaa.gov/vents/acoustics/sounds.html Access to whale songs

Enchanted Learning: What is a Whale? - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/whales/ Great printables!

Everything Preschool: Whales - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/whales/index.htm Integrating ideas

Kidís Whale Site Links - http://www.whales.org.au/kids/kidsl.html Links

National Geographic Kids: Blue Whale - https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/animals/blue-whale/#blue-whale-fluke.jpg

Facts About Whales for Kids - http://www.whale-world.com/facts-about-whales-for-kids/

YouTube: Whales for Kids - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rIRZMNOezgI 2:32 min

Whale Facts for Kids - http://www.whalefacts.org/whale-facts-for-kids/

Whale Songs - http://www.whalesongs.org/ Great educational resource

EasyScience for Kids: Whales - The Toothed and Baleen Whales - http://easyscienceforkids.com/all-about-whales/

Whales: Activities for Kids - http://www.kidzone.ws/animal-facts/whales/activities.htm

Whale and Dolphin Activities - http://www.wdcs.org/wdcskids/en/interactive.php

Learning about whale: (hands-on blubber experiment) - http://briebrieblooms.com/whale-science-project/

Enchanted Learning: All About Whales - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/whales/activities/Classroomlinks.shtml

Teaching Activity Guide: Whale Migrations: Little Gray's Great Migration - https://www.arbordalepublishing.com/documents/TeachingActivities/LittleGray_TA.pdf downloadable

Pinterest: Whale Facts for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/whale-facts-for-kids/?lp=true

Pinterest: Whale Unit - https://www.pinterest.ca/sammyboy1213/whale-unit/

Pinterest: Whale Unit - https://www.pinterest.ca/linds_michelle/whale-unit/