K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Science - Bugs  - Worms

Mrs. Myers' Kindergarten: Inquiring Minds: Worms - The Project - http://mrsmyerskindergarten.blogspot.ca/2013/06/worms-project.html

Composting with Redworms - http://www.whatcom.wsu.edu/ag/compost/Redwormsedit.htm An excellent article to get you started in classroom composting

Pinterest: Worm Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/nikkisidlar/worm-inquiry/ 26 pins

Worm Unit - http://www.stemmom.org/p/worm-unit.html

Enchanted Learning: Earthworm - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/invertebrates/earthworm/Earthwormcoloring.shtml Printable diagram and brief description

Everything Preschool: Worms - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/worms/index.htm Integrating ideas

NSTA: Inquiry with Earthworms - http://www.nsta.org/publications/news/story.aspx?id=51532

Vermicomposting Classroom Activities - http://www.calrecycle.ca.gov/education/curriculum/worms/98activities.pdf

Science Sparks: Worms, worms and more worms - http://www.science-sparks.com/2013/04/22/worms/

Pinterest: Worm Unit - https://www.pinterest.ca/dharland/worm-unit/ 108 pins

Perpetual Preschool: Worms - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/worms/theme.htm Integrating ideas - Scroll down to the W's.

The Adventure of Herman - http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/worms/index.html An interactive research site designed for kids

The Dirt on Dirt - http://www.exploratorium.edu/gardening/feed/dirt/worms.html A brief one page site from a gardening web, but the visual is awesome and could be incorporated into a learning object

Wikipedia: Earthworm - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Earthworm Research and images

YouTube: Worms are Wonderful - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-zc_1vjLnI 4:33 min
YouTube: Worm Habitat! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X69M1MBGG8A how to start a worm compost 5:18 min

Worms - http://www.thinkingfountain.org/w/worms/worms/worms.html Gr. 1 class exploration