K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Literacy- Writing  - Writing Ideas and Prompts

Pinterest - Writing - https://www.pinterest.com/joyteach/writing/ over 1,140 pins; 2,098 followers

Journal Writing Ideas - http://teachers.net/lessons/posts/1492.html A list of prompts
Student Handouts: Free Printable Writing Prompts for Grades K-3 - http://www.studenthandouts.com/01-Web-Pages/writing-prompts/writing-prompts-k-2.htm
Writing Links - http://www.tooter4kids.com/classroom/writing.htm Susan Stain has shared her ideas for writing - easy to copy into word and adapt into your own classroom work.
Writing Activities for Early Writers - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/essay/writing.shtml  Enchanted Learning has great ideas and resources. I really like their 5 W's star that's ready to print.
Writing Prompts and Journal Topics - CanTeach - http://www.canteach.ca/elementary/prompts.html  If you are stuck, you might check this list out.
Pinterest: Writing Ideas (K-6) - https://www.pinterest.com/missmartin123/writing-ideas-k-6/ over 1,000 pins, 2,196 followers
Young Writer's Workshop - http://www.meddybemps.com/9.700.html Story starters...

Pinterest: Writing Ideas K-3 - https://www.pinterest.com/sguevara1/writing-ideas-k-3/ 311 pins

Free Printable Writing Prompts - https://www.studenthandouts.com/english/writing-prompts/lower-elementary/

Pinterest: k-3 Writing Lessons - https://www.pinterest.ca/fromthepond/k-3-writing-lessons/ 230+ pins; 4478 followers

Journal Buddies: Elementary Writing - 75 Journal Prompt Ideas for Kids - https://www.journalbuddies.com/prompts-by-grade/elementary-writing-journal-prompt-ideas-for-kids/

K12Reader: Kindergarten Writing Prompts - http://www.k12reader.com/subject/composition/prompts/kindergarten-writing-prompts/

Super Teacher Worksheets: Journal Prompts - https://www.superteacherworksheets.com/journal-prompts.html

Journal Topics in Preschool & Kindergarten - https://www.themeasuredmom.com/helping-kids-find-journal-topics-in-preschool-kindergarten/

Teacher Vision: Creative Writing Worksheets K-2 - https://www.teachervision.com/subjects/creative-writing/grades-k-2